I am – seconds away from that primal scream
I’m blinded – I cannot see what’s in front of me
This darkness has me stumbling round so aimlessly
With my body in violent shivers – so painfully
They say faith is a thing that lives in she
Who knows light in the darkest places where she can’t see
Not even a glimmer of hope to her silent pleas
Yet she keeps on going though she breaks and bleeds

But there exists in me something less than that
Which first gave me strength to get to where I’m at
And now I feel myself just sliding back
To that place where the beauty only fades to black
And my Heart crumbles from the weight of the attack
When my mind takes root in all these things I lack
Gnawing at my brain, sinking through the cracks
In my armour, until every single word is stamped

Onto my skin – and somehow it’s all magnified
And every little saving grace is worth nothing – I 
Am forced into obscurity and self-told lies
And I couldn’t see the truth if it looked me in the eye –
And spoke to my Soul – I have fallen, I –
Cannot even conjure up the strength to try
And crawl my way back to that place – that light
Where the sound of my Heart is my only guide

Immobile – here I lie on this barron ground
Feeling like the only living Soul for miles around
And this thing called Faith is nowhere to be found
And my pain claims me wholly – it owns me now
Like a wounded, caged beast I am tightly bound
And my Heart’s feeble beat, as it tries to pound –
Is barely an utterance – it’s the only sound
I hear – and I cannot get up, so I stay down . . .

I wait . . .

