Tags

, , , ,

IMG_20170825_114926_158.jpg

Please?
Like.
I legit pray to God for hugs.
Strong man hugs.
Do you know how annoying it can sometimes feel, to be a large Lady?
A strong, fierce, intense Warrior Woman?
Nobody thinks you need cuddling and hugging and pampering and – and – me in the tub with my person Reading me Poetry and presenting me with a mug of coffee at the door.
Someone to ask me how my day went even though there’s Victory on my face.
Someone who will ask me how I am even though there is sadness on my face.
Someone who will let me tell that same Story – my favorite one – over and over, just because they like the twinkle in my eyes.
Because they feel all the joy in that moment simply because I am feeling all the joy in that moment…

I legit Pray, to be hugged.
To be held close…

