Tags

, , , , ,

IMG_20171010_103413_554.jpg

I feel myself unmoved.
I see the stagnation in my truth.
It
Burns inside me like the glowing embers
Of a flame
That refuses to die
And rises
Again and again.
Can it be
That I have reached the end of my being?
That there is nothing left to do
But to live and to breathe?
That
All I will do is pass time and wait
For the cold blanket of death to settle
Over me?
I
Feel myself saturated
By my own personality
Like
No matter what befalls me
It all falls into the same category
There’s not a damn thing
That comes across as new to me.
These days, I find
I am
Uninspired.
There’s no motivation in me
To change my Life.
I
Lack ambition.
I have no cause to be driven.
I exist on autopilot.
I sit still and there’s nothing for it –
I’m unmoved.
It all dawns the same
Each day anew.
I can’t wait for the moment
That something in me sparks –
For that moment where
I can’t resist the pull.
I can’t wait for
The day I rise
Excited
Knowing that for once
There’s more to my Life . . .

 

