Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

a4e004694c899999a3350629f097e4ed

I could disappear.
Grab all that matters to me
And leave all the rest here.
Leave this legend dormant
For a long minute.
Leave it for later
So I can revisit it –
If I even want it.
I would –
Live all the lives that
I couldn’t before.
Without
All the questions of
What they’d say
If they did know,
That I was –
I AM
Something different
Beyond
The mask I have on
When everyone is around.

I would –
Be who I want to be,
And create a new story –
Live it
For new faces and become
A new me –
Real?
A little less pretence
Maybe.
Leaving only a tiny little
Bit for me –
If I could –
I would fill up the tank
And put in my boot
My music and suitcase
My movies and books
My journals of untold stories
An oversized chocolate
And a good drink for the road.

I would find me
A smallish little town
With all that green,
And a cabin in the forest
In the woods
And all the trees –
With
Smoke rising from the
Chimney,
And quiet and beauty
All around me –
The distance of the city –
Would I need it?
Maybe.

I would listen for the
Wolves,
Watch them howl at the moon
And on the cold winter nights
They’d seek refuge
In my living room –
Big dreams, right?
Yes I
Wish that this was me.
I would vanish
Into obscurity.
Create stories
And share them from my
Wild corner of the earth –
I would be free…